



## Programme for the 4<sup>th</sup> Annual National Content Conference

THEME: OPTIMIZING NATIONAL CONTENT IN THE OIL AND GAS SECTOR, TWO YEARS AFTER FID.

DAY ONE

Time	Activity	Responsible person
08:00 am	Registration	Secretariat – PAU/ UCMP
Session 1. Opening		
08:35am-08:40 am	Opening Prayer	PAU
08:40 am-08:45 am	Safety Moment	PAU
08:45 am – 09:15 am	Welcome Remarks	ED, PAU
09:15 – 09:45 am	Opening remarks and official opening of the Conference.	Minister of State for Energy.
09:45 – 10:30 am	Keynote address.	Dr. Ramathan Ggoobi, Permanent Secretary/ Secretary to the Treasury, MoFPED
10:30 am-10:40 am	Remarks from the CEO, UCMP	Mr. Humphrey Asiimwe.
10:40 am – 11:10 am	<ul><li>Presentation of National Content Progress</li><li>a) Key Achievements- state of national participation</li><li>b) Domiciliation and Forward plans</li></ul>	D/E&NCM, PAU. Ms. Peninah Aheebwa.
11:10 am – 11:30 am	Tea Break	Secretariat
Session 2: Upcoming Oppor	tunities under Tilenga 11:30 am – 1:00pm.	TEPU
11:30 am -11:40am	Remarks from TotalEnergies	TotalEnergies GM.
11:40 am -1:00pm	<ul> <li>15 minutes each</li> <li>a) McDermott-SINOPEC</li> <li>b) ZPEB</li> <li>c) ESSAR</li> <li>d) SLB</li> <li>e) MSL</li> </ul>	Session Chair: Ms. Rosette Komugisha, National Content Lead
01:00 pm – 02:00 pm	Lunch Break	Secretariat
	unities for KINGFISHER 2:00 – 3:00pm.	CNOOC
02:00 pm – 02:10 pm	Remarks from CNOOC	CNOOC Vice President.
02:10 pm – 03:00 pm	<ul> <li>15 minutes each</li> <li>a) CCJV</li> <li>b) Daging Oilfield Construction Group Co</li> <li>c) COSLU</li> <li>d) Luweero Industries</li> </ul>	Session Chair: Mr. Eric Jumba, National Content Manager.
Session 4: Upcoming opport	unities for EACOP	EACOP Ltd
03:00 pm – 03:10 pm	Remarks from the EACOP	JB Habumugisha Deputy Managing Director-EACOP
03:10 pm – 04:30 pm	<ul> <li>15 minutes each</li> <li>a) 15 minutes each</li> <li>b) China Petroleum Pipeline Engineering Co., Ltd. (CPP)</li> <li>c) AGL</li> <li>d) Worley</li> <li>e) Schneider/SNEF</li> </ul>	Session Chair: Ms. Merian Ahabwe- National Content Manager.
Session 5: Upcoming Opportunities in Exploration		UCMP
04:30 pm – 05:15 pm	<ul> <li>15 minutes</li> <li>a) UNOC</li> <li>b) Oranto</li> <li>c) Armour Energy</li> <li>d) DGR Energy</li> </ul>	Mr. Aggrey Ashaba- Secretary General UCMP.





Time 05:15 pm- 05:30 pm **Activity** Way forward Responsible person

PAU